Uncategorized

Completed Butterfly Quilt

I just finished my third ever full-size quilt! I am scropped-20170329_090521.jpgo ridiculously proud of myself! Sure, there are a few uh-oh’s on this quilt, but finished is better than perfect and I think that for only my third ever (and my second solo) quilt, I did a pretty darn good job.

My mother-in-law is a wonderful lady who loves butterflies (and she raises monarchs from cocoon to butterfly and releases them each spring, how cool is that?!) so when I saw this amazing tutorial from Jenny at the Missouri Star Quilt Company, I knew I needed to make this quilt for her. So, just in time for the hot heat of spring and summer, I finished her warm quilt… Well, at least the colors are spring-like! She called me earlier today and loved and appreciated it very much, which is why I made it for her in the first place!

20170329_090446  20170329_090701                                            20170329_090713

Leave a Reply

